Sunderland RCA are pleased to announce that Brown and Hood will sponsor our new away strip for the remainder of the season.

Welcome to Sunderland RCA

Covid-19 track and trace: entry to our home matches

From Tuesday 15th September 2020, Sunderland RCA FC will be utilising the evePass app for entry into Sunderland LGV Park. The app is simple to use and is available for Android and Apple iOS.

Once the app has been downloaded, registration is quick and easy: input your name, phone number and email address and that’s it.

When entering Sunderland LGV Park, open the app on your phone, scan the QR Code select number in your party and close the screen, it’s simple as that. You will be automatically logged out when you leave. This is a contactless, GDPR compliant check-in which enables us to adhere to the current government guidelines regarding track and trace and to help everyone who visits, stay safe.

Sunderland RCA play at Sunderland LGV Park, Ryhope in the Northern League Division 1. We also play in the Sunderland Sunday League Premier Division.

Value for money and excitement with the Northern League Division 1 in Ryhope. The standard admission prices for highly competitive Northern League football are £6.00 and £4.00 for concessions. Non-standard prices may apply to particular games and will be announced in advance. Season tickets are £70 and £50 concessions, unchanged from last season. Season tickets do not include any cup matches. Sunderland RCA is a family friendly club: new fans and spectators are always welcome and entry for accompanied children is free.

The Fans Forum is here.

Follow us on Twitter.

Join us on Facebook.

Reports and information from previous seasons are here.

Grass Routes, former Northern League Chairman Mike Amos's blog, is here.

Sunderland RCA 5 Boldon CA 0

Submitted by Rob Jones on Wednesday, 16 December 2020
Tuesday, 15 December 2020 - 7:30pm
Durham County FA Challenge Cup

The Covid-19 pandemic has meant an enforced lay off for the team. Our first match since narrowly losing at Consett on the 31 October 2020 saw us up against High flying Wearside League leaders Boldon CA in the Durham Challenge Cup.

A much changed team from the one that faced Consett with six changes to the squad.

The teams lined up as follows:

Sunderland RCA: Dean, Burlace, Allen, Preston, Swansbury ©, Best, Leonard, Elliott, Larkin, Milburn, Carr. Subs: Fairley, Errington, Forster, Dorward, Armstrong.

Boldon CA: Hunter, Nolan, Bell, Attewell, Graham © Williams, McBeth, Wright, Wightman, Collins, Hutchinson. Subs: Strong, Lowe, Gray, Hoey, Graham.

The heavy and persistent rain of recent days had taken its toll on the pitch which, although it looked good, was very soft in places. A testament once again to the ground staff who have worked wonders in preparing the pitch.

Despite not having played for so long, or indeed because of that fact, both teams stated their early intent to attack at every opportunity.

Northern League Statement - Resumption of fixtures?

Submitted by Rob Jones on Wednesday, 16 December 2020

Saturday’s fixtures to be postponed

A further emergency meeting of the League Management Committee has been held to discuss the responses from clubs to the Government's changes to the Tier Three restrictions, which allows up to 150 spectators to attend NLS fixtures at Steps 5/6 but still maintains the existing restrictions on use of clubhouses and whether this would allow a possible resumption of fixtures following this week's national tier review.

A number of clubs were prepared to resume fixtures with effect from Saturday 19th December 2020 and attempt to carry on under what are extremely challenging Tier Three restrictions.

Some clubs have been told by their local councils that they are not permitted to sell refreshments.

The majority of clubs indicated that it wasn't financially viable for them to play games with attendances set at 150. Without any income from food and beverages, clubs would still have significant levels of expenditure with no grants being made available to cover any deficit.

Some clubs felt that a change to Tier Two restrictions allowing attendances to rise to 300 could allow a return, but any such decision is now unlikely to come before Thursday or possibly later this week.

As a consequence the LMC has decided to postpone this weekend's fixtures.

Update from the EBAC Northern League

Submitted by Rob Jones on Friday, 27 November 2020

Hi All

As you will all be aware the current lockdown ends at midnight on the 2nd December 2020 and will be replaced by a three tier system based on total number of Covid cases in an area; the number of cases in over 60s; rate at which cases are rising or falling; the proportion of test results coming back positive and pressure on the NHS.

Decisions made by the Government will unfortunately see 36 of the league's 40 clubs placed in areas covered by Tier Three restrictions which would allow football to be played at Steps 5/6 but would require them to be played behind closed doors thereby removing significant income streams for all our clubs.

Although the FA has stressed that their key objective is to conclude the 2002/21 season and implement promotion and relegation, either through completion of the fixtures schedule or by a mathematical formula if the season is incomplete, it is the feeling of the LMC that it at this stage it’s simply not financially viable to ask clubs to play without spectators being present.


Subscribe to Sunderland RCA FC RSS